Borneo International Kite Festival 2008

6 thoughts on “Borneo International Kite Festival 2008”

  1. I have a friend who just came back from the same event you attended. He was not that lucky though as he didn’t get to fly the kite. I heard there was some sort of Malaysia Book of Record going on there, right?

    annant:
    your friend in Bint-ulu too?
    i think there’s some competition going on as da guards kept asking us to tepi sikit ๐Ÿ˜ก
    last sunday, my friends told me that there’s 1000+ kites flying in da sky at once, i think that’s make it into Malaysian Book of Record. but i missed that, i only went on Tuesday…

  2. oh, you’re based in bintulu?

    i’ve never attended a kite show before, must’ve been fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    i’ve not flown kites for a very long time…

    annant:
    im a student here
    im NOT based in Bint-ulu
    im from melaka btw
    next time u come back we go fly kite ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. hi,

    This is nice photos and cool blog.

    I am Paavan S. I am also participant of Bornio International Kite Festival 2008, from India.

    This is my first visit of bintulu, really Nice experience with Kite Festival, Good People, Good Non-Veg Food. Nightlife.

    Really I am enjoying my visit, I have some good pic of mine for the same event,

    Please mail me detail – Please see my some of photos of event at
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/seoindia

    Thanks

    annant:
    thanks for dropping by ๐Ÿ™‚
    glad that u had a great time in Bint-ulu ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

