Good Taste Bah Kut Teh, Sandakan

27 thoughts on “Good Taste Bah Kut Teh, Sandakan”

  1. A tour operator brought my sis and I to this place for bak kut teh when I was in Sandakan in April. That temple is the one that offers the view of the Sandakan harbour isn't? I visited the same place too just to view the harbour.

  2. I saw a number of shops near the hotel where I was staying in Sandakan – all claim to be Klang bak kut teh but I did not have the chance to try. Sibu got one place peppery, another place sweet…and another one herbal – I think the people from West Malaysia. I seldom go to eat bak kut teh…just once in a while.

  3. I love KK (Sabah) style BKT – they have mini dishes instead of a big pot so you can order what you want. I went to this popular one in KK. I forgot what it's called…but I've never seen prawn BKT before. Looks good!

  4. Wow! it's been like ages since I last ate any of these yummy bak kut teh! Hahaha 😀 I love to eat it but my wife says they are not healthy….that's why I can't eat. LOL ;p

  5. i likey herbalish one xD
    i only have bah kut teh once in awhile too, as it's a 'heaty' food…
    there's one newly opened self-claimed klang bah kut teh, my foot lo! not nice at all one :@

  6. my mum own recipe of bak kut teh is more best then all bak kut the in the world……….
    if you try ha……..
    you will eat the whole thing with the container.

Leave a Reply

